by the book

All Access – The Photographs of Kansas State Athletics by Scott D. Weaver

ESPN College GameDay visits K-State, 2000

The K-State football team, 2007

K-State men’s basketball defeats Kansas in Bramlage Coliseum, 2008

K-State weight thrower Amanda Boor, 2008

A storm over K-State’s Tointon Family Stadium, 2009

The K-State Marching Band, 2009

K-State’s Bill Snyder Family Stadium, 2009

K-State head football coach Bill Snyder, 2009

K-State fans, 2010

I never thought I would be so excited as I was last Wednesday, August 17, 2011. That is the day I cut the tape on a large cardboard box, pulled back the flaps and saw the cover of my first book, “All Access – The Photographs of Kansas State Athletics.” I am now a published author.

The dream to self-publish a book began two years ago. Since then, I’ve edited through hundreds of thousands of images, filled out dozens of pages of financial and licensing paperwork and had several meetings with my publisher. Sometimes it was an overwhelming process and honestly, there were times when I wanted to quit the project. Once I saw the cover, I knew all the late nights and long hours had been worth it. I am very proud of the book, it exceeds my expectations.

There are many people who deserve a share in the credit for All Access:

First, thank you Lord, for without you I am nothing. Second, thank you Patty, my beautiful wife, for always supporting me with your encouragement and your marketing talents. Third, thank you Bert Hull, general manager at Sunflower Publishing, for having the vision to direct this project. Fourth, thank you Robert Riggs at The Covington Group for your skill in printing the book. Finally, thank you Don, my assistant, for helping me take so many of the images in the collection.

All Access is a stunning 8″x10″ coffee table book that captures the energy, emotion and tradition that is K-State Athletics. More than 200 images on 176 pages highlight many of the most exciting moments in K-State history since 2000. All Access is a tribute to everyone who cheers for K-State.

Also, every image in All Access can be ordered as a photo print or canvas print in a variety of sizes that are suitable for framing. They are a beautiful addition to every K-State fan’s home or office.

Fans can place their orders for books and prints at www.allaccessbook.com

-scott weaver

This entry was posted in K-State, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to by the book

  1. Craig says:

    Thats awesome dude…congratulations!!! Cant wait to see it…the pictures on the blog are great by themselves!!

    Craig

  2. jeffjacobsen says:

    The book is sure to be fantastic. Congratulations. I look forward to buying a copy and getting you to sign it. Best to you. May the Lord continue to bless you.

Leave a Reply

