senior statement

K-State’s Brittany Chambers scores a career-high 35 points against Texas A&M.

The K-State bench celebrates as time expires in the game against Texas A&M.

K-State’s Kelsey Hill is lifted up by her team after the game against Texas A&M.

I graduated from Texas A&M but I work for K-State. It’s always fun for me when the two Big 12 Conference schools meet in any sport. People often ask me whom I cheer for anytime Texas A&M plays K-State. Truthfully, the answer is neither. I’m a proud Aggie alum but K-State is also special to me. I’ve met many wonderful people and photographed numerous athletic highlights at K-State.

The K-State women’s basketball team played No. 5 Texas A&M at Bramlage Coliseum in Manhattan, Kansas on March 2, 2011. It was senior night for K-State’s Kelsey Hill and Shalin Spani. As usual, I remained impartial although it would have been nice if the two teams could have somehow ended the game with a tie score. Instead, K-State upended Texas A&M, 71-67. Regardless of the outcome when Texas A&M plays K-State, I always feel like the winner.

-scott weaver

This entry was posted in K-State, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

