postcards from new york

December 28, 2010: A yacht sails past the Statue of Liberty in New York harbor.

December 28, 2010: Manhattan, New York is reflected in the Hudson River.

December 29, 2010: Souvenir magnets for sale at a newsstand in New York City.

December 29, 2010: New York City from the Top of the Rock observation deck.

December 29, 2010: The GE Building at 30 Rockefeller Plaza in New York City.

December 30, 2010: Yankee Stadium in the Bronx.

December 31, 2010: The Late Show with David Letterman in the Ed Sullivan Theater.

I spent a week in New York City to document the K-State football team’s trip to play Syracuse in the New Era Pinstripe Bowl on December 30, 2010. I worked six, 16 hour days which didn’t leave me much time to explore New York on my own. When I had some free time, I walked around Times Square and watched city workers preparing it for the 2011 New Year’s Eve celebration. Also, I was able to visit Caroline’s Comedy Club one night and see Dave Attell, my favorite comedian. I took my camera with me everywhere I went and snapped a few images of some New York landmarks.

-scott weaver

This entry was posted in K-State, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

