R.I.P.

My 17″ Macintosh PowerBook G4 died a few days ago after five years of faithful service. It was a great computer, unbelievably dependable. It never broke down until September 27, 2010, when it didn’t power up at all. Its logic board had failed. I would have to buy a new laptop.

Apple stopped making PowerBooks in 2006 so mine was a true antique, but it had lived a good, long life. It traveled with me to every assignment, every airport, every hotel room, every stadium, and every pressbox. I have uploaded millions of images to it, burned thousands of CD’s with it, and Googled countless maps on it. It was a real workhorse and an invaluable tool.

I bought a new 13″ MacBook Pro. I used it to write a blog post about my old PowerBook.

-scott weaver

This entry was posted in Personal, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to R.I.P.

  1. jackwil says:

    My screen no longer works on mine. They said it would cost $300 to fix. Too bad, it was an awesome machine.

Leave a Reply

