as seen on tv

pasadena city hall 001

pasadena city hall 002

pasadena city hall 003

Recently, I traveled to Pasadena, California for an assignment. I had never been to Pasadena and I was impressed with its warm weather, friendly people and beautiful architecture.
My hotel was directly across the street from the Pasadena City Hall, a Mediterranean Revival Style building completed in 1927. It is a stunning sight and I could not resist walking through it with my camera.
The building is quite famous and has been featured in numerous Hollywood films and television shows including:
“The Great Dictator” – 1940
“Beverly Hills Cop” – 1984
“A Walk in the Clouds” – 1995
“The Net” – 1995
“Liar Liar” – 1997
“American Pie 2” – 2001
“C.S.I.”  – 2001
“Parks and Recreation” – 2009

Recently, I traveled to Pasadena, California on assignment. It was my first trip to Pasadena and I enjoyed its warm weather, nice people and beautiful architecture.

My hotel was across the street from Pasadena City Hall, a Mediterranean style building completed in 1927. It was a stunning sight and I shot some photos.

The building has been featured in many films and television shows including:

“The Great Dictator” (1940), “Beverly Hills Cop” (1984), “The Net” (1995), “Liar, Liar” (1997), “C.S.I.” (2001) and “Parks and Recreation” (2009).

-scott weaver

This entry was posted in Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

